A Missouri resident must be at least 21 years old to apply. If you wish to obtain a concealed weapon endorsement, you must first complete a firearms safety course at least eight hours in length. Once the firearms safety course is completed, the next step is to apply for the certificate of qualification at your local sheriff’s office. You must present a copy of the firearms training course certificate, complete an application, and pay a non-refundable fee of $100. You may apply only in the county in which you reside. The application to the local sheriff (or police chief, if applicable, in first class counties) will contain a sworn statement. This statement verifies the applicant:
ON TARGET strongly advises all unarmed law-abiding citizens In the state of Missouri obtain their Concealed Carry Weapons (CCW) permit. We offer classes in our facility taught by highly trained shooting instructors that will assist in qualifying you to get your certification to apply for the license to carry concealed.
Missouri’s concealed weapons law became effective February 26, 2004. The law contains requirements for applicant training and background checks; procedures for sheriffs and the Missouri Department of Revenue to follow in issuing certificates of qualification and endorsements; an explanation of the Missouri State Highway Patrol’s duties regarding concealed weapons endorsements; and restrictions on where concealed weapons may be carried. The new law also contains a provision for persons to carry a concealed firearm in a vehicle without a permit.
All firearms, ammunition, targets, and resources are included in class fees.
You may bring your own firearm to qualify with or one will be provided for you.
All classes are approximately 8 hours long.
Upon completion of the Missouri CCW certification class, each class member will receive proper certification and instruction as to where to take it to obtain their CCW Permit
590 Vance Rd. Suite 109 Valley Park, MO. 63088